Saved Explorations and Data Models are often starting points for further exploration and analysis. Hashboard makes it safe and easy to take resources further and share what you've found with the
Whenever you begin making changes to a data model in the
Data Explorer, Hashboard will track your changes and create unique URLs for each step in your exploration.
Stop exploring button to reset back to the data model's default configuration at any time. Hashboard will save your place for each resource for you to return to later.
If you've explored a data model before, can you resume your previous exploration by clicking the
Resume exploration button.
Data Explorer, you can always click the
Copy link button to copy the URL for your current exploration to the clipboard. You can also simply copy the URL from the address bar of your browser.
When someone else accesses your link, they will be brought to the resource with your
Exploration applied. They can then review the exploration or start their own exploration using your shared state as a starting point.
Sometimes you may create an exploration with an insight or a configuration that you want to name and share with others. You can save your exploration by clicking the
When you save an exploration, Hashboard will create a new saved exploration resource that contains the current state of your exploration.
When other users in your project are exploring a data model, they can see all saved explorations matching the current data model in the
Explorations tab of the Data tray. Here they can start their own exploration using any of the saved explorations as a starting point.
Aside from starting a new exploration from a saved exploration, you can view the saved exploration by clicking the more menu for a particular saved exploration in the Data tray and selecting
View saved exploration.
This will provide a read-only view of the saved exploration ideal for sharing with others. This view of the saved exploration contains a more pronounced title and description if one has been provided.
From this view of the saved exploration, users can begin a new exploration from the saved exploration by clicking the
Explore from here button.